GVSULakers.com
Staff Directory - Grand Valley State
Mailing Address:
GVSU Athletic Department
192 Fieldhouse
Allendale, MI 49401
Main Phone: 331-8800
Fax: 331-3232


Official Social Media Accounts
Facebook Twitter YouTube Pinterest FourSquare Google Plus Instagram
Phone Prefix - (616) 331 -
Name Title E-mail Phone Twitter
Athletic Director
Tim Selgo Athletic Director selgot@gvsu.edu 8800 @TimSelgo
Front Office
Keri Becker Associate Athletic Director keri_becker@gvsu.edu 3233 @KeriBecker33
Walter Moore Associate Athletic Director-Compliance moorewa@gvsu.edu 3178
Sandra Jennings Administrative Assistant jennings@gvsu.edu 8800
Janine Warfield Irwin Club Coordinator warfielj@gvsu.edu 2330
Sharon Kowalczyk Athletic Department Office Coordinator kowalczs@gvsu.edu 3050
Marketing
Doug Lipinski Associate Athletic Director- Marketing lipinskd@gvsu.edu 3264 @lipinskd
Dan Glowinski Ticket and Retail Services Director glowinda@gvsu.edu 3741
Courtney Zudweg Athletic Corporate Relations Director zudwegc@gvsu.edu 8630 @GVSUSports
Louie The Laker Mascot louie@gvsu.edu - @louiegvsu
Sports Information
Tim Nott Associate Athletic Director - Media Relations
(Football, Swimming, Baseball)
nottt@gvsu.edu 3275 @NottTim
DJ Foster Assistant Sports Information Director
(Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Softball)
fosterdj@gvsu.edu 3249 @DJFosterSID
Doug Witte Digital Media Manager wittedo@gvsu.edu 3259 @doug_witte
Zach Dirlam Graduate Assistant
(Soccer, Golf, Women's Basketball, Lacrosse)
dirlamz@gvsu.edu 3280
Kyle Schwerin Graduate Assistant
(Cross Country, Tennis, Track and Field, Baseball)
schwerik@mail.gvsu.edu 8808
Athletic Advising
Damon Arnold Director of Laker Advising arnoldda@gvsu.edu 3328
Alicia Adell Assistant Director adellal@gvsu.edu 8895
Athletic Training
Mark Stoessner Head Athletic Trainer
(Football)
stoessnm@gvsu.edu 3329 @stoessnm
Jim Winkler Associate Athletic Trainer
(Basketball, Golf)
winkleja@gvsu.edu 2859
Kelly Murphy Assistant Athletic Trainer
murkelly@gvsu.edu 3140
Matt Herrema Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Track, XC)
herremat@gvsu.edu 3029
Barbara Helms Medical Benefits Coordinator helmsb@gvsu.edu 8603
Game and Event Operations
Jamie Schlagel Assistant Athletic Director schlagej@gvsu.edu 3011
Al Owens Game Management Assistant owensa@gvsu.edu 3194
Athletic and Recreation Facilities
Brad Wallace Director of Athletic and Rec Facilities wallaceb@gvsu.edu 8728
Kate Harmon Assoc. Director of Athletic and Rec Facilities harmonka@gvsu.edu 8602
Mark Nawrocki Athletic and Rec Facilities Assistant Manager nawrocma@gvsu.edu 2686
Whitney Marsh Athletic and Rec Facilities Assistant Manager marshwh@gvsu.edu 8894
Ryan Borchert Athletic and Rec Facilities Assistant Manager borchera@gvsu.edu 3223
Joe Bitely Climbing Center &
Outdoor Adventure Center Manager
bitelyj@gvsu.edu 2597
Dorothy Vice Athletic Rec and Facilities Office Assistant
(Scheduling)
viced@gvsu.edu 2685
Lynnea MacGeorge Athletic Rec and Facilities Office Coordinator
(Memberships, Finance)
macgeorl@gvsu.edu 2716
Logan Weis Graduate Assistant - KTB & OF weislo@gvsu.edu 8948
Barry Hall Graduate Assistant - FH hallbarr@gvsu.edu 3223

Coaching Staff

Phone Prefix - (616) 331 -
Name Title E-mail Phone Twitter
Baseball
Jamie Detillion Head Coach detillja@gvsu.edu 3732
Del Young Assistant Coach youngdel@gvsu.edu 3584
Men's Basketball
Ric Wesley Head Coach wesleyr@gvsu.edu 3205 @Coach_R_Dub
Jeff Bauer Assistant Coach bauerje@gvsu.edu 3630
Women's Basketball
Janel Burgess Head Coach burgesja@gvsu.edu 3208 @gvsuwbb
Phil Sayers Assistant Coach sayersph@gvsu.edu 3526
Cheer & Dance
Brandy Skantze Cheer Coach coachskantze@yahoo.com   @GVSUCheer
Katy Allen-Nyenbrink Dance Coach allenkaty@att.net  
Rael Orao Dance Coach raelorao@hotmail.com  
Football
Matt Mitchell Head Coach - 3720 @CoachMitchGVSU
Tim Morrison Offensive Coordinator morritim@gvsu.edu 2489 @OL_Coach
Jack Ginn Associate Head Coach ginnj@gvsu.edu 3189 @JackGinn
Bill Brechin Wide Receivers Coach brechinb@gvsu.edu 3170 @CoachBrechin
Nick Postma Defensive Backs Coach postman@gvsu.edu 3893 @NickPostmaGV
Chris Simpson Linebackers Coach simpschr@gvsu.edu 3895 @CoachSimps
Matt Vitzthum Running Backs Coach vitzthum@gvsu.edu 2596 @CoachVitzthum
Matt Yoches Defensive Line Coach yochesma@gvsu.edu 3733 @CoachYoch
Men's Golf
Don Underwood Head Coach underwod@gvsu.edu 1006
Byde Kephart Assistant Coach kepharby@gvsu.edu 1004
Women's Golf
Rebecca Mailloux Head Coach maillour@gvsu.edu 3082
Megan Ingles Assistant Coach   3082
Women's Lacrosse
Alicia Groveston Head Coach grovesta@gvsu.edu 2545 @GVSUWLax
Laura Bernotas Assistant Coach bernotal@gvsu.edu 3618
Ashley Johnson Graduate Assistant Coach johnsoa@gvsu.edu 3618
Women's Soccer
Dave DiIanni Head Coach diiannid@gvsu.edu 3080 @gvsusoccer
Erica Demers Associate Head Coach demerser@gvsu.edu 8742
Shay Mannino Graduate Assistant Coach manninsh@gvsu.edu 8912
Softball
Doug Woods Head Coach woodsd@gvsu.edu 3135
Dana Callihan Assistant Coach callihad@gvsu.edu 3541
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Andy Boyce Head Coach boyceand@gvsu.edu 2912
Justin Vasquez Assistant Coach vasquezj@gvsu.edu 3394
Steve Burciaga Assistant Diving Coach burciags@gvsu.edu -
Men's and Women's Tennis
John Black Head Coach blackjo@gvsu.edu 3378
Men's and Women's Cross Country and Track
Jerry Baltes Head Coach baltesj@gvsu.edu 3360 @baltesjerry
Lou Andreadis Associate Head Coach- Pole Vault andreadl@gvsu.edu 3042
Keith Roberts Assistant Coach- Sprints robertke@gvsu.edu 3731
Steve Jones Assistant Coach- Jumps jonsteve@gvsu.edu 8897
Blaine Maag Assistant Coach- Throws maagb@gvsu.edu 3161
Nick Polk Assistant Coach- Distance polkni@gvsu.edu 3360 @GVSU_XC_TF
Tessa Sibley Assistant Sprint Coach tessa_sibley@hotmail.com 3731
Volleyball
Deanne Scanlon Head Coach scanlond@gvsu.edu 3339 @scanvball
Jason Johnson Assistant Coach johnjaso@gvsu.edu 3045
Joe Murray Assistant Coach - -
Louie's Locker Room